Planning and consenting

The Sheringham Shoal and Dudgeon Offshore Wind Farms extension project is a Nationally Significant Infrastructure Project [NSIP] and as such will be subject to the grant of a Development Consent Order [DCO] by the Planning Inspectorate [PINS].

There are six stages in the planning and consent process:

  • Pre-application
  • Acceptance
  • Pre-examination
  • Examination
  • Decision
  • Post Decision

and Equinor will be consulting widely and engaging with all stakeholders throughout the planning and consenting process.

Currently, Equinor is working towards a timeline of submitting the DCO application to PINS by early Summer 2022.

Weybourne beach